Four artists belong to the Mualgau Mineral Artist Collective:

  • Dennis Nona, the group’s founder
  • David Bosun
  • Billy Missi
  • Victor Motlop

Each artist represents communities on islands throughout the western Torres Strait. The artists of the Mualgal Minaral Collective’s work has been collected by significant Australian museums, the Tate Gallery and the Victoria and Albert Museum, London, and in the United States.