The finalists of the 2010 Parliament of NSW Aboriginal Art Prize have been announced, with 43 works from 37 artists being displayed at NSW Parliament House from September 29 – October 28.
The art prize was established in 2005 and is developed in partnership between the Campbelltown Arts Centre and NSW Parliament.

With many first time entrants, indicating the growing prominence of the prize, this year’s artworks include paintings, sculptures, photographs and drawings.

The winner will be announced on October 20, with the winning artist receiving $20,000. The winning art work will be acquired by NSW Parliament.

“In its sixth year, the Parliament of NSW Aboriginal Art Prize continues to recognise the high standard of Aboriginal art from various parts of the state and reflects Campbelltown Arts Centre’s commitment to Aboriginal arts development in NSW,” said Campbelltown Arts Centre director Lisa Havilah.