It’s time for First Nations artists to choose their entries for Australia’s longest-running and most prestigious Indigenous art Award, the Telstra NATSIAA.

The categories are:

  • Telstra General Painting Award
  • Telstra Bark Painting Award
  • Telstra Works on Paper Award
  • Wandjuk Marika 3D Memorial Award (sponsored by Telstra)
  • Telstra Multimedia Award
  • Telstra Emerging Artist Award
  • The $50,000 Telstra Art Award (The Big One)

Organisers are especially hopeful that entries will include emerging artists this year too, so if you are just starting out, be encouraged.

The finalists will be published in the exhibition catalogue and announced in an active media campaign. And artworks are exhibited in the MAGNT exhibition which receives over 85,000 visitors, plus online traffic.

Winners will also participate in a nationally significant media opportunity and are celebrated at the highly anticipated awards ceremony in front of 4,000+ audience members.

Key dates to note:

14 March 2021 – Entries close
7 April 2021 – Finalists notified
6 August 2021 – Winners announced at the Telstra NATSIAA Opening Ceremony
7 August 2021 through January 2022 – Exhibition open at MAGNT, Darwin

For more details go to MAGNT

To enter go to SmartyGrants

Good luck!